Cape Cod!

I suck at posting lately! I’m working on getting back to myself and focusing on the things of importance in my life. I was getting a little too wrapped up in some personal issues but now I’m re-focusing back on my avenues of creativity. I have a few things to share with you guys in the upcoming posts. I’ve been to some great restaurants and visited new parts of Massachusetts which leads me to today topic: Cape Cod!

My sister came up for a visit a few weeks ago and she’s a great person to explore with! I’ve been living in New England for the past six years and I SOMEHOW managed to never go to the Cape. Since my sister was visiting in the off season, we knew not much would be open but the weather would suffice for exploring and hiking!

930931925

We found this amazing bed and breakfast called the Snug Cottage on Bradshaw Street, only blocks from Commercial Street in Provincetown. Commercial Street is the main street on the “island” of Provincetown and it’s host to many shops, clubs, restaurants, art galleries, etc. Provincetown is known for being very LGBTQ friendly and is filled to the brim with visitors over the summer. In the off season, only about 2000 residents live there as opposed to 75,000 visitors per weekend.

904903902901900

Tim, the owner and innkeeper of Snug Cottage was super welcoming and hospitable. Since we were the only guests of the weekend, he upgraded us to the best suite! The room featured a fireplace, adorable window seating, a small lounge area and a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was so sweet too, served at 8:30 unless otherwise requested. They featured hot, fresh muffins, granola and yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast with an assortment of jams and milk/orange juice/coffee. There was tons of great memorabilia around the house and a ton of history about Tim’s life, past visitors to the inn and Provincetown itself.

Steph and I got dinner at a restaurant that overlooks the water and would have incredible views at sunset. The next morning, we went exploring through the town, up and down Commercial Street and visiting the Pilgrim Monument. We took some time down by the fishing docks and drove around the “island” taking in the sights! I had a great time and would definitely visit again when the weather is nicer, later in the season.

To finish off my time with my sister, we went to Sarma restaurant in Somerville which I will be reviewing next! Check back soon for another mouth-watering post!

Leave a Reply

