Blizzard Jonas

Ever since I started working at the Taj, I’ve been there on every major holiday from Thanksgiving to Christmas, New Year’s, MLK day, you name it. But the time finally came for me to go on my “holiday” break and visit my family in Pennsylvania for a couple days. I left Boston a few days before a reported snowstorm was coming through only to find that it was bound to hit Pennsylvania even worse. GREEEEEAT, I love snow and shoveling and winter tundras.
The only difference between this year and last is the fact that I get to spend my time snowed in with my crazy family and use that time to relax. Definitely not a word I often use in my vocabulary. My family has spoiled me since I came home- buttloads of homemade meals, leftover Christmas treats, and all the milk I can drink. I probably gained at least 10 pounds in the last 4 days (an exaggeration, I hope!). Carbs on carbs on carbs.
I spent some time helping them shovel through 30+ inches of snow, we watched Good Will Hunting on Netflix, and spent some time on this impossible puzzle called Kanoodle. I’m sad to have to return back to reality but am thankful for the time I’ve had with them. Blizzard Jonas, you ain’t got nothing on us! Check out these pictures from the storm!


On Food for Thought Thursday, I do another restaurant review on a place in Philadelphia called Amada! It featured some superb spanish tapas in Center City. You won’t want to miss it!

Leave a Reply

