Boston Hot Spots!

I’ve done it again- I’ve stumbled on some cool Boston finds! I’m always looking for the next cool thing to go out and do but sometimes the best things happen when you find them accidentally.

652 653 654I was showing my friend some parts of the city when we came across a farmers market in Copley Square! Right across from the Boston Public Library, there were tons of tents filled to the brim with fresh, beautiful produce and flowers. I even saw a cool pasta stand and organic mushroom stand for some really interesting takeaways! Plus, I ate an apple the size of my face so I can’t hate that!

The Copley Square farmers market is every Tuesday and Friday 11am-6pm through the end of November!

655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 667Another day, I went to a new store in Boston called Primark. I had seen a couple YouTubers gush about their “Primark hauls” so I was excited that it finally made it to the US! It’s basically a Marshalls meets TJ Maxx meets H&M and Forever 21. The prices are unbelievable, especially for the basics that you need in your wardrobe. I ended up getting two slouchy sweaters, 2 sports bras, a new make-up bag and make up remover for $32.50!

685Next, we moseyed to a book shop I wanted to check out called Brattle Book Shop. I drive by it on my way home from work and knew I had to go! Brattle Book Shop is one of America’s oldest used/antique book shops as it opened in 1825.

681The book shop wheels out carts of discounted books to the adjoining alleyway for people to browse. Inside, they have an even larger collection of used books organized by subjects. They rotate their stock often so I’ll definitely be back! I found a book called Life, On the Line by Greg Achatz. It’s about a famous restauranteur who was diagnosed with tongue cancer and had to have massive amounts of his tongue removed leaving him without a sense of taste. Such a devastating blow to a chef but I’m sure there will be a great message about perseverance.

682 683 684 686This city never ceases to surprise me. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the fall season has in store for me! Anyone have any more Boston suggestions? I’d love to hear from you! On Thursday, I review my dessert tasting at the well respected restaurant Deuxave. You won’t  want to miss it! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

